HISTORIC PRESERVATION COMMISSION CITY OF LAMBERTVILLE REGULAR MEETING

Tuesday, April 11, 2023

The meeting was called to order by Vice Chair Stewart Palilonis, at 7:35 pm with a statement of compliance with the Open Public Meetings Act.

ROLL CALL

Michele Glassburg called the roll call as follows:

Present: Stewart Palilonis, Michele Glassburg, Lou Toboz, Debbie Kelly, Lisa Easton and Michelle Farro..

Absent: Nora Linderman.

OATH OF OFFICE

Stewart Palilonis read the Oath of Office to new Commission member Michelle Farro.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

Debbie Kelly made a motion to approve the March 14, 2023 minutes. Lou Toboz seconded the motion. A unanimous roll call vote in favor of the motion was taken by all members present. Lisa Easton abstained from voting and Michelle Farro was recused. MOTION CARRIED.

SITE APPROVAL - "Alterations to Second Floor Balcony"

23 Lambert Lane

Block 1033 Lot 1.02

An application was submitted for the replacement of the third floor balcony floor boards. The proposed material to be used is composite decking, with the Espresso color, which is similar to the existing color.

The owner, Caroline Buckley, was present at the meeting and advised the Commission that there are several phases of construction and alterations on the exterior of the building. Ms. Buckley was advised that she would need to return to the Commission for additional approvals for any alterations to the exterior of the structure.

Stewart Palilonis made a motion to approve the application for the deck alterations only. Lou Toboz seconded the motion. A unanimous roll call vote in favor of the motion was taken by all members present. MOTION CARRIED.

SIGN APPROVAL -

287 S. Main Street

HISTORIC PRESERVATION COMMISSION CITY OF LAMBERTVILLE REGULAR MEETING Tuesday, April 11, 2023

Block 1055.01 Lot 8

No one was present on behalf of the applicant and the Commission had questions that needed to be addressed before moving forward.

Stewart Palilonis made a motion to carry the application. Lou Toboz seconded the motion. A unanimous roll call vote in favor of the motion was taken by all members present. MOTION CARRIED.

ADJOURNMENT

Debbie Kelly made a motion to adjourn the meeting at 8:28 pm. Michelle Glassburg seconded the motion. A unanimous voice vote was taken by all members present. MOTION CARRIED.

Respectfully submitted,

Board Chair

Lisa Easton

Crystal Lawton

Commission Secretary